Telugu Months | తెలుగు నెలలు

Telugu Months | తెలుగు నెలలు
Spread the love

Same as English Calander Telugu calendar is also divided into 12 months. In Telugu, months are called as masalu i.e “మాసములు” Let us know what are they and whey do they start.

English Month Telugu Month Telugu Pronunciation
March/April చైత్రము Chaithramu
April/May వైశాఖము Vaisaakhamu
May/June జ్యేష్ఠము Jyeshtta
June/July ఆషాఢము Aashaadhamu
July/August శ్రావణము Sraavanamu
August/September భద్రపదము Bhaadhrapadamu
September/October ఆశ్వయుజము Aasveeyujamu
October/November కార్తికము Kaarthikamu
November/December మార్గశిరము Maargaseershamu
December/January పుష్యము Pushyamu
January/February మాఘము Maakhamu
February/March ఫాల్గుణము Phaalgunamu


Sudha is a homemaker. Her knowledge in Telugu literature and passion for writing has influenced her to start this blog with the help of her son. She uses to tell a story at the night to her son daily. Now her idea is to share all the stories in this blog for children.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2020 - Telugu Stories